Soaring Eagle District Leadership

Position Name (right click name for email address)
District Chair  
District Vice-Chair Pablo Canovas
District Vice-Chair Dennis Schmitt
District Commissioner John Brogan
     Boy Scout Roundtable Commissioner Bobby Hale
     Cub Scout Roundtable Commissioner  
     Venturing Roundtable Commissioner Becca Franco
District Executive Michael Collins, Field Director

District Advancement Committee

Advancement Chair Judy Lizarraga
     Eagle Coordinator Andy Henderson
     Merit Badge Counselor Coordinator Judy Lizarraga

District Program Committee

Program Committee Chair  
Activities Chair  
     Awards Chair Karen Lade
     Camporee Chair Matthew Podraza
     Day Camp Director Becca Franco
     Picnic Chair  
     Pushmobile Chair Kim Ho
     Bobcat Day and Rocket Day Chair Consuelo Ortiz
     Webelos Do Your Best Chair (WDYB) Dennis Schmitt
     Webelos to Scout Expo Chair (WTSE)   
Enterprise Risk Management Chair  
     District First Aid Meet Chair  
Lion Champion Becca Franco
Order of the Arrow Chapter Adviser Matthew Podraza
Religious Emblems Chair Mark Hoffart
Scouting for Food Chair Justin Ryan
Training Chair Pablo Canovas
     Cub Scout Training Chair  
Webmaster Erik Craig

District Membership Committee

Membership Committee Chair Jennifer Nobles

District Finance Committee

Finance Committee Chair  
     Friends of Scouting Chair  
     Popcorn Kernel Denisse Sioss
     Scout Fair Coupon Books Chair Kim Ho


Council Number 576
Boy Scouts of America

Cockrell Scout Center
2225 N Loop W
Houston, Texas 77008-1311

(713) 659-8111
(713) 659-6729 (fax)

Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 am to 4:30 pm (excluding holidays)

Scout Shops hours of operation.

SHAC Facebook

  pinterest icon  Flickr Icon  Instagram icon  Youtube icon